Texas Poker Supply banner Poker DIY banner Home Poker Tourney Forums
* How To Host a Poker Tournament
Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email? Jun 23, 2017 at 21:51
Welcome, %1$s. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
:
:

^ 

Use the arrows at the
top to close this sidebar

: [1]
: All in situation  ( 1975 )
hayjamawas
Regular
***
: 826



« : Nov 23, 2016 at 14:16 »

Blinds are at 1,000/2,000. Four players are involved in a hand with betting on each street. The hand goes to the river. The first three players check. The fourth player goes all in for their last 800. The action comes back around to the first player who originally checked on the river. Can this player raise?


I'm pretty sure he can't since the size of the all in bet is too small.   But a better question is why is he not just going all in pre flop to begin with???
Dr. Neau
Regular
***
: 9678


Dr. Neau is a player of the pokers


« #1 : Nov 23, 2016 at 15:33 »

I think you can raise but it needs to be to total of four

(not a real doctor)

Concentrate on winning your tournament...let Dr. Neau manage it.

http://drneau.com
Dr. Neau
Regular
***
: 9678


Dr. Neau is a player of the pokers


« #2 : Nov 23, 2016 at 15:37 »

Now I'm thinking they're only options to fold or call.

(not a real doctor)

Concentrate on winning your tournament...let Dr. Neau manage it.

http://drneau.com
Nerre
Regular
***
: 1126


« #3 : Nov 24, 2016 at 03:28 »

RR section 14, item 3:

A player who has already acted and is not facing a fullsize wager may not subsequently raise an all-in bet that is less than the minimum bet or less than the full size of the last bet or raise.
: [1]
Home Poker Tourney Forums  |  Poker Rules  |  Rules of Poker & Poker Dealer Errors  |  Topic: All in situation
Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP SMF 2.0.13 | SMF © 2016, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!


nutN2Lewz image
Copyright © 2017 HomePokerTourney.com